FinTech Scotland Announces Board Members

FinTech Scotland announced on Thursday its new board members, who will work with CEO Stephen Ingledew and the FinTech Scotland team to oversee the strategic plans for making Scotland a “top five” global fintech center. The board member announcement comes just one month after FinTech Scotland confirmed new chair, David Fergusson, who is Chief Executive of Nucleus Financial.

The board members are:

  • David Fergusson (Chair) – Chief Executive, Nucleus Financial
  • Jude Cook – Co-Founder and CEO, ShareIn
  • Hugh Edmiston – Corporate Services Director, University of Edinburgh
  • Louise Smith – Head of Design, RBS
  • Linda Hanna – Managing Director, Scottish Enterprise
  • Kent Mackenzie – Partner and Global Head of fintech in Scotland, Deloitte
  • Anneli Ritari-Stewart – Managing Director, iProspect, Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Melba Foggo – Managing Director, UK Consulting, Sopra Steria
  • Yvonne Dunn – Partner, Pinsent Masons
  • Neil Cunningham – Partnerships Director, Equifax UK
  • Paul Ryan – Director of Watson Artificial Intelligence & Data, IBM

In addition, the following will attend board meetings in an observer role:

  • Maggie Craig – Head of Scotland, Financial Conduct Authority
  • Karen Rodger – Head of Financial Services and fintech Policy, Scottish Government

Speaking about the board appointments, Ingledew added:

“I’m delighted with the diverse range of experience and expertise we will have around the Board table to guide us in taking forward the FinTech Scotland plans. Each individual is passionate about making fintech a major success in Scotland and, at a personal and collective level, they will provide wise counsel and guidance in driving our core values of collaboration, innovation and inclusion.”


Sponsored Links by DQ Promote


Send this to a friend