SXSW Announces 2019 Winners of 11th Annual Pitch Event

South by Southwest (SXSW) Conference and Festivals announced over the weekend the winners of the 11th annual SXSW Pitch event (formerly Accelerator), which took place March 9-10th during the Entrepreneurship & Startup Track at the Downtown Hilton Austin. SXSW reported that in addition to a winner chosen from each of the 10 categories, one finalist also took home the overall “Best In Show” distinction.

As previously reported, SXSW reported that 50 startup finalists will compete in each of the 10 technology categories, with one winner selected from each along with an overall “Best in Show” winner. It was revealed:

“To determine category and overall winners, the 50 startup finalists will present their innovations to a panel of expert judges in front of a live audience during SXSW Pitch. Participating judges include industry influencers and entrepreneurs from organizations like Johnson & Johnson Innovation, Samsung NEXT, Barclays and more. The participating startups are gathered from around the globe, with countries of origin including DubaiCanada, the UK, PakistanSingapore, and Japan.”

The category winners of the 2019 SXSW Pitch event are:

  • Artificial Intelligence: Derq
  • Augmented and Virtual Reality: Healium by StoryUP
  • Blockchain: Nebula Genomics
  • Enterprise and Smart Data: Geospiza
  • Entertainment and Content: Tankee
  • Health and Wearables: Pathware
  • Hyper-Connected Communities: UbiQD
  • Social and Culture: Supportiv
  • Sports and Performance: Miro
  • Transportation & Delivery: ENSO Tyres

Each of the winners received $4,000, two badges for next year’s SXSW conference, a trophy, and most importantly, exceptional exposure to SXSW attendees and potential investors who are looking for the latest in technology and innovation. SXSW Pitch event Producer, Chris Valentine, added:

“In its 11th year, our Pitch event continues to showcase the best technology from around the world, proving our dedication to highlighting today’s most forward-thinking innovators. We’re thrilled to offer recognition to each of this year’s winners as they continue their journey toward evoking change within our ever-evolving society.”

Sponsored Links by DQ Promote


Send this to a friend