Submit your event!

Notify us of an upcoming crowdfunding event by filling out our submission form or emailing more information to


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Convergence: The Global Blockchain Congress – Malaga, Spain

November 11, 2019 - November 13, 2019

The first edition of the “Convergence” congress brings together the worldwide community of technology start-ups, corporations, regulators and policy makers, researchers and venture capital firms for a 3-day event. The congress gives attendees a chance to develop new networks, hear from experts, and learn how to meet the challenges of blockchain to business and society head on. Join the event and shape the global blockchain debate!


The speakers at Convergence will provide a broad range of expertise – the first set of speakers includes:

  • Egils Levits, President of Latvia, former Judge of the European Court of Justice
  • Roberto Viola, Director-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission
  • Olivier Guersent, Director-General for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union, European Commission
  • Gerard de Graaf, Director Communications Networks, Content and Technology, European Commission
  • Silvio Micali, MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL), A.M.Turing Prize Winner
  • Samia Melhelm, World Bank Group
  • Pietro Marchionni, Agencia per l’Italia Digitale (AGID)
  • Julie Maupin, International Association for Trusted Blockchain Applications
  • Masanori Kusunoki, CTO, Head of Technology and Design Division, Japan Digital Design, Inc., Executive Advisor to Government CIO of Japan
  • Cristina Aranda, Taiger
  • Chris Zhong, Blockchain Philanthropy Foundation/ Accenture Australia
  • Denis Robitaille, World Bank Group Vice President, Information and Technology Solutions, and WBG Chief Information Officer
  • Caroline Malcom, OECD
  • Franz von Weizsäcker, GIZ
  • Enrique Factor Santoveña, Spanish Data Protection Agency (AEPD)
  • Alakanani Itireleng, Satoshi Centre
  • Christoph Steck, Director Public Policy and Internet, Telefónica
  • Caroline D.C. Madagow, Grassroots Economics
  • Sheila Warren, Worls Economic Forum
  • Roberto Fernàndez Hergueta, Everis/ NTT Data
  • Michèle Finck, Max Planck Institute
  • Jesus Ruiz, Alastria
  • Stefan Junestrand, CEO, Grupo Tecma Red
  • Stela Mocan, World Bank
  • Peteris Zilgalvis, European Commission
  • Rebecca Hoffman, OOC Oil & Gas Blockchain Consortium
  • Zenu Sharma, The Peter J. Tobin College of Business, St. John’s University
  • Chris Berg, RMIT Blockchain Innovation Hub
  • Núria Ávalos, Director of Blockchain, RPA and Digital Experimentation, Repsol
  • Pelle Braendgaard, uPort
  • Yuuko Kawai, Bank of Japan
  • Haroldo Jayme Martins Froés Cruz, CTO, Banco Central do Brasil
  • Jennifer D’hoir, The French Digital Asset Association (FD2A)
  • Ken Timsit, Managing Director, ConsenSys
  • Amandine Doat, Ledger
  • Dr. Bitange Ndemo, Chair of the Blockchain and Artificial Intelligence Taskforce, Government of Kenya
  • Elizabeth Renieris, Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society at Harvard University
  • George M. Giaglis, Institute for the Future, University of Nicosia
  • Ismael Arribas, Kunfud
  • Emmanuelle Ganne, World Trade Organization
  • Ling Wu, TBCASoft
  • Caroline Anstey, Inter-American Development Bank & World Economic Forum
  • Bart Preneel, KU Leuven/ Tioga capital
  • Narae Lee, Blockcrafters Co. Ltd
  • Jumpei Miwa, Financial Service Agency of Japan
  • Almudena de la Mata, Blockchain Intelligence/ BI Law Institute
  • Sonia Palomo, IASP
  • Dirk Bullmann, European Central Bank
  • Jiang Yu, Zhong Run Huantong CO. L.T.D
  • Harald Gruber, European Investment Bank
  • Ovais Sarmad, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
  • Luz Parrondo, Pompeu Fabra University
  • Tom Baumann, Climate Chain Coalition
  • Bernhard Kowatsch, World Food Programme
  • Takeshi Fukuizumi, Softbank Corp
  • Richard Williams, EBRD
  • Manuel Machado, Worldline
  • Santosh Misra, Government of Tamil Nadu, India
  • Alejandro Pardo Vegezzi, Inter-American Development Bank, LACChain
  • Erich Spangenberg, IPwe
  • Salvatore Moccia, Solbridge University Korea
  • Jakkampudi Adiseshaiah Chowdary, The Blockchain Standards Committee of India
  • Masamba Thioye, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change
  • Olivier Zephir, Technoport Incubator
  • Miguel Fernandes, Dengun Digital Group
  • John Karanja, BitHub Africa
  • Greg Medcraft, OECD
  • Soren Gigler, European Commission


November 11, 2019
November 13, 2019


Malaga, Spain
+ Google Map
Send this to a friend