Acuity Knowledge Partners Buys UK-Based Ascent to Broaden AI, Sector Reach

Acuity Knowledge Partners, a London-based provider of bespoke research, data management, analytics and AI solutions to financial institutions, has acquired Ascent, a UK company whose software supports AI-driven digital transformation.

Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Acuity said the transaction will lift its global workforce to more than 6,500 analysts and industry specialists and extend its offerings into new verticals, including reinsurance, pharmaceuticals, manufacturing and retail.

The company currently serves asset managers, corporate and investment banks, private equity and venture capital firms, hedge funds and consulting firms.

Founded in 2005 and led by Chief Executive Robert King, Ascent operates across seven European countries and provides technology used by more than 170 clients worldwide to modernise operations and scale digital initiatives.

The acquisition is intended to combine Ascent’s engineering and AI implementation capabilities with Acuity’s domain expertise and proprietary platforms.

Acuity, which supports over 650 financial institutions and consulting companies from 16 locations globally, has been expanding its technology stack this year with new products and partnerships.

Recent launches include Agent Fleet, an agentic-AI platform aimed at accelerating research and workflow automation, and RFP Pulse, a tool designed to streamline proposal processes.

Acuity has also entered a partnership with Databricks to strengthen its data and AI infrastructure.

By adding Ascent, Acuity said it aims to deepen its role in clients’ front-to-back transformations, from data ingestion and analytics to deployment of AI-enabled workflows, while positioning itself to sell into non-financial sectors where demand for compliant, scalable AI solutions is rising.

The company said the combined capabilities are expected to help customers operate more efficiently, unlock human capital and improve margins.

Completion is subject to customary conditions. The firms did not disclose a closing timeline or financial advisers globally.



Sponsored Links by DQ Promote

 

 

Disclosure Quest

Reg A - Form 1-A Filings Beta

Beta. Initial Form 1-A only. Target raise is the stated Amount to be Raised, totaled. Compared with the same dates one year earlier.

YTD: Jan 1, 2026 - Oct 22, 2026 vs Jan 1, 2025 - Oct 22, 2025

Share this graph
Number of Filings131Prior 125 +4.8%
Target Raise, Total$3.40BPrior $3.54B -3.9%
This YTDYear priorChange
Filings 131 125 +4.8%
Target raise $3.40B $3.54B -3.9%

Sponsored by the Crowded Media Group the leading digital news service covering the global Fintech Industry, including digital assets, crowdfunding, tokenization, and other innovations in capital markets. email us @CrowdfundInside

Source: DisclosureQuest. Initial Form 1-A only.

Created by Crowded Media Group

This display counts initial Form 1-A filings only. It does not represent subsequent filings, including Form 1-A/A amendments or Form 1-A POS post-qualification updates filed by the issuer. Amounts are the stated Amount to be Raised on the initial filing, not capital raised and not amounts revised in later filings.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
 
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
Send this to a friend