First State Fintech Lab Announces Advisory Board & First Cohort of Innovation Fellows

First State Fintech Lab (FSFL), a Delaware-based fintech organization, announced on Monday the appointment of its Advisory Board, which reportedly consists of state and national “leaders” to further support Delaware as a national and global fintech leader.

FintechThe FSFL reported that that Advisory Board plays a key role in directing and informing the work of the Lab. The board is notably a collective, highly-focused group of industry, government, academic, and community leaders whose purpose is to ask and answer big questions and drive systemic change in order to strengthen and grow the fintech sector in Delaware. Speaking about the Advisory Board, FSFL Co-Founder, John Collins, shared:

“Global competition for financial technology companies and entrepreneurs grows every day. In our Advisory Board we have assembled a diverse, world class group of leaders who see the potential Delaware has to be a financial technology leader. As the rewiring of traditional financial relationships takes place, we need to make sure that no one is left behind.”

The First State Fintech Lab’s Advisory Board includes:

  • J.C. Boggs, Partner, King & Spalding. Fmr U.S. Senate Banking Committee Counsel
  • Lynn Bromley, Founder and Principal, Fintech Advocate
  • Chip Connolly, Partner, Connolly Gallagher
  • Doneene Damon, Executive Director, Richards Layton & Finger
  • Yaya Fanusie, Senior Fellow, Foundation for Defense of Democracies (FDD)
  • Megan Hannigan, Paypal
  • Aurora Harshner, Director of Recruiting, Coinbase
  • Sarah Hody, Attorney, Perkins Coie
  • Sarah Long, President and CEO, Delaware Bankers Association
  • Tim McTaggart, Fmr Delaware State Banking Commissioner
  • Robert Morgan, Vice President, Emerging Technology, American Bankers Association
  • Patrick Murck, Fellow, Berkman Klein Center, Harvard University
  • Daniel Quan, Managing Partner, Banks Street Advisory. Fmr Senior Advisor to the CFPB Director
  • Bryon Short, Fmr Delaware State Representative
  • Gene Truono, Fmr Compliance Officer, Paypal

Along with the Advisory Board, the FSFL announced the appointment of its first cohort of Innovation Fellows. The FSFL stated:

“Innovation Fellows engage the challenges and opportunities of financial technology for Delaware. They work to identify problems in the community, speak with and support those currently developing solutions and new initiatives, help find and develop new talent, and help coordinate stakeholder efforts.”

The First State Fintech Lab’s Innovation Fellows are the following:

  • Paul Ayala
  • Jonathan Wood

Founded in 2018, FSFL describes itself as a non-profit organization dedicated to making Delaware a global financial technology leader. The organization noted that it achieves its mission by supporting awareness, education, and democratization of opportunity. FSFL works to support public-private cooperation, bolster Delaware’s talent pipeline, and support access to opportunity for all Delawareans.

Sponsored Links by DQ Promote



Send this to a friend