SEC Officially Announces Elad Roisman as Acting Chairman

The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has announced that President Donald J. Trump has selected Elad L. Roisman as Acting Chairman of the agency. Prior Chairman Jay Clayton departed the Commission on December 23rd. The news of Roisman temporarily taking the helm of the Commission was revealed last week in a Tweet by Commissioner Hester Peirce.

Roisman was sworn in as a Commissioner of the SEC on Sept. 11, 2018. Prior to joining the Commission, he served as Chief Counsel on the U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs.

Acting Chairman Roisman issued the following statement:

“I am humbled and honored to serve as the Acting Chairman. During the time I am in this role, I am fully committed to maintaining the steady course that Chairman Clayton charted during his admirable tenure. I look forward to continuing to work with the incredible SEC staff and my fellow Commissioners as we steward this agency into the new year.”

The three other Commissioners – Peirce, Allison Herren Lee, and Caroline Crenshaw jointly stated:

“We heartily congratulate Commissioner Roisman on his designation as Acting Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission and look forward to continuing our work together to further the agency’s vital mission.”

Sponsored Links by DQ Promote


Send this to a friend