Revolut Expands into Ten More European Markets with Digital Banking Services

Digital bank Revolut is expanding its banking services in 10 new European markets. According to a release, customers in the following countries may now utilize the Revolut banking app: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Malta, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.

Revolut, which currently claims over 15 million customers around the world world, says it has “operationalized” its banking license in these countries. Deposits will now have protection under the deposit guarantee scheme.

Revolut notes that customers in these countries are now able to upgrade to Revolut Bank to gain access to additional services from within the app.

Virgilijus Mirkės, Chief Executive Officer of Revolut Bank, claims that  Revolut is now the fastest growing Fintech in Europe:

“Our product design is second to none, we have no hidden fees, and we are constantly building new and innovative financial products”, said Virgilijus Mirkės, Chief Executive Officer of Revolut Bank. Launching the bank in ten new European markets will provide a greater level of security and confidence for our customers, and will enable us to launch a host of new products and services in the near future.”

Revolut notes that it launched its bank in Poland and Lithuania, and started offering competitive credit products in both countries. The bank license allows Revolut Bank to provide limited banking services via the Revolut app.

Sponsored Links by DQ Promote


Send this to a friend